[SystemSafety] SafeComp 2019 - call for participation

Alexander Romanovsky alexander.romanovsky at newcastle.ac.uk
Tue Jul 16 17:36:00 CEST 2019

38th International Conference on Computer Safety, Reliability and Security
Turku, Finland
September 10-13, 2019

Call for Participation



KEYNOTE PRESENATIONS (to be delivered on September 11-13, 2019):

  *   Trustworthiness Benchmarking of Safety Critical Systems
Marco Vieira (University of Coimbra, Portugal)

  *   The Sustainability of Safety, Security and Privacy
Ross Anderson (University of Cambridge, UK)

  *   An Open, Transparent, Industry-Driven Approach to AV Safety
Jack Weast (Intel, USA)

ACCEPTED PAPERS (to be presented on September 11-13, 2019)

CO-LOCATED EVENTS: SafeComp 2019 workshops on September 10, 2019:

  *   SASSUR 2019: 8th International Workshop on Next Generation of System Assurance
Approaches for Safety-Critical Systems

  *   DECSoS 2019: 14th International ERCIM/EWICS/ARTEMIS Workshop on Dependable
Smart  Embedded Cyber-Physical Systems and Systems-of-Systems

  *   STRIVE 2019: The 2nd International Workshop on Safety, securiTy, and pRivacy
In automotiVe systEms

  *   WAISE 2019: Second International Workshop on Artificial Intelligence Safety

  *   ASSURE 2019: 7th International Workshop on Assurance Cases for Software-
intensive Systems

SAFECOMP was established in 1979 by the European Workshop on Industrial
Computer Systems, Technical Committee 7 on Reliability, Safety and Security
(EWICS TC7). Since then, it has contributed to the progress of the state-of-the-art
in dependable application of computers in safety-related and safety-critical systems.
SAFECOMP is an annual event covering the state-of-the-art, experience and new
trends in the areas of safety, security and  reliability of critical computer applications.
SAFECOMP provides ample opportunity to exchange insights and experience on
emerging methods, approaches and practical solutions. It is a single track
conference without parallel sessions, allowing easy networking.

Fast Abstracts at SAFECOMP are short presentations, either about new ideas or work
in progress, or opinion pieces that can address any issue relevant to dependable
application of computers in safety-related and safety-critical systems. Because they
are brief and have a later deadline.
Fast Abstracts should be up to 3 pages in length, must be formatted using the
standard Springer LNCS format and must be submitted as the pdf files by July 31st,
2019. Fast Abstracts should be submitted via email to alexander.romanovsky at ncl.ac.uk

A dedicated space will be available for a Technical Exhibition in the area where
coffee breaks and lunches take place. Organizations wishing to present their
products or projects are invited to request further information from the conference

* Francesca Saglietti (University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, DE)

General Chairs and Program Co-Chairs
* Alexander Romanovsky (Newcastle University, UK)
* Elena Troubitsyna (KTH, SE and Abo Akademi, FI)

Publication Chair
* Friedemann Bitsch (Thales, DE)

Workshop Chairs
* Ilir Gashi (City University, UK)
* Erwin Schoitsch (AIT, AT)

International Program Committee
* Uwe Becker (DE)
* Peter Bishop (UK)
* Friedemann Bitsch (DE)
* Jean-Paul Blanquart (FR)
* Sandro Bologna (IT)
* Andrea Bondavalli (IT)
* Jens Braband (DE)
* Simon Burton (DE)
* António Casimiro (PT)
* Mads Dam (SE)
* Peter Daniel (UK)
* Ewen Denney (US)
* Felicita Di Giandomenico (IT)
* Wolfgang Ehrenberger (DE)
* John Favaro (IT)
* Francesco Flammini (SE)
* Simon Fuerst (DE)
* Barbara Gallina (SE)
* Ilir Gashi (UK)
* Anatoliy Gorbenko (UK)
* Janusz Gorski (PL)
* Jérémie Guiochet (FR)
* Hans Hansson (SE)
* Mats Heimdahl (US)
* Maritta Heisel (DE)
* Constance Heitmeyer (US)
* Alexei Iliasov (UK)
* Chris Johnson (UK)
* Rajeev Joshi (US)
* Karama Kanoun (FR)
* Joost-Pieter Katoen (DE)
* Philip Koopman (US)
* Peter Ladkin (DE)
* Timo Latvala (FI)
* Simin Nadjm-Tehrani (SE)
* Mattias Nyberg (SE)
* Frank Ortmeier (DE)
* Philippe Palanque (FR)
* Michael Paulitsch (AT)
* Holger Pfeifer (DE)
* Peter Popov (UK)
* Laurent Rioux (FR)
* Matteo Rossi (IT)
* Francesca Saglietti (DE)
* Christoph Schmitz (CH)
* Erwin Schoitsch (AT)
* Christel Seguin (FR)
* Håkan Sivencrona (SE)
* Oleg Sokolsky (US)
* Kenji Taguchi (JP)
* Stefano Tonetta (IT)
* Martin Törngren (SE)
* Mario Trapp (DE)
* Tullio Vardanega (IT)
* Marcel Verhoef (NL)
* Jonny Vinter (SE)
* Hélène Waeselynck (FR)

Local Organising Committee
* Elena Troubitsyna
* Minna Carla
* Christel Engblom
* Inna Vistbackka


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.techfak.uni-bielefeld.de/mailman/private/systemsafety/attachments/20190716/b7bf344a/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the systemsafety mailing list